Pumpkin and oatmeal? Yes, please.

SONY DSCWhen I opened the fridge this morning, I noticed that I still had a little bit of pumpkin puree left in the can that I opened this weekend. I was thinking about what I wanted to do with it when I saw a recipe for oatmeal pumpkin creme pies appear on my facebook from who else, Sally’s Baking Addiction.

The only thing I could possibly love more than finding a recipe is finding one that I have all the ingredients for! Since I started baking more regularly, this has become easier and easier. Luckily, this was another recipe that I had all the ingredients for. Hooray! SONY DSC

What was even better about this recipe is that one of these sandwiches is only worth 4 WW points! They are small, but they’re filling. And it’s made with pumpkin and oats, both of which are good for you.

I liked the cookies a lot and I think I will keep the recipe to just make the cookies alone, with some raisins or dried cranberries of course. And the frosting could be used with a lot of other recipes.

SONY DSCThis may become one of my new favorite recipes. I know, which one of her recipes aren’t my favorite, right?

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin and oatmeal? Yes, please.

  1. I LOVE these oatmeal creme pies!!! I’m so glad you made them. They are definitely one of my very favorite cookie recipes. I haven’t baked with pumpkin in a few weeks. I feel like not many people are baking with it these days since it’s a tad out of season, but I can never give it up. 🙂 These look wonderful!

    • I know! Pumpkin was everywhere before, now it’s harder to find. And definitely not as many pumpkin treats but I keep it going all year round! I will have to say that this is the only pumpkin treat I can get my boyfriend to eat besides pumpkin cheesecake. I consider this a huge achievement, and a big compliment to your recipe! If you ever make a cookbook, I will be a huge customer and supporter. And when I say huge, I will literally be huge.

Leave a Reply

