Chilli makes everything better

Current weight: 157/ goal weight: 130

So, I was a little disappointed when I weighed in this morning. I guess I should be happy that I didn’t gain weight (especially after my cheat day) but I was kind of peeved with myself for not pushing myself to work out more.

Dang it, self!

SONY DSCAlas, I do have some good news to report…I made an AMAZING chilli in the crock pot! It’s so simple. I go the recipe from Weight Watchers (turns out they also have recipes…who knew!) and it’s only six points for one serving!

I paired this with my whole wheat bread for a 10 point dinner. Yeah, that’s a little steep but I saved up for the day to enjoy this wonderful meal. And I was even able to enjoy two Caramel deLites after!

Yes, it is lame that I count points for every meal but if it means I will be able to fit into my old jeans and not have to get rid of anything – well, unless it’s too big; then I will totally get rid of it – and not have to buy any new clothes, I will do it!

Plus I love that feeling of being able to laugh in my Wii Fit’s face when it tells me I lost weight. It’s the little things in life.

Recipe below (you will be surprised how easy it is):

If you use my measurement of 1 1/2 cup per serving, there’s about 4 servings…maybe a little more.

  • 1 pound uncooked turkey sausage
  • 15 oz can of pinto beans, undrained
  • 14 1/2 can of of diced tomatoes with chillies, undrained
  • 14 1/2 can of diced tomatoes with garlic and onions, undrained
  • 1 medium uncooked onion, chopped
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • I also added some chilli powder to spice it up a little

Put it in the slow cooker and cook on low for 5-6 hours. We had mine about 5 hours after I put it in the cooker and it was amazing! So warm and delightful.

What is your favorite chilli recipe? Share in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

