Oatmeal Banana Chocolate chip cookies!

FINALLY….a healthy cookie! Definitely trying this today

Nicole Chamberlin

Temp1_Attachments_201314-001I loveoatmeal raisin cookies and chocolate chip cookies!For this reason, I decided that I wouldput the two together.Because I don’t like to use a lot of butter when cooking, I replaced it with a bananaand only used two tablespoons in this recipe. That is where the name“oatmeal banana chocolate chip cookies”comes from. The name is a mouthful, but they are absolutely delicious.Along with using less butter, I also replaced the sugar withsplenda, it’s your choice-but I like to make my treats a little bit less unhealthy 🙂Splenda works great when I bake or need a sugar substitute. Often times, I see people use applesauce in place of sugar or butter. This recipe is super easy to follow, I hope you try it 🙂

Makes about 30 cookies!
Recipe ingredients:

  • -1 cup whole wheat flour
  • -2 cups rolled oats

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

