14 week challenge update

Well, it’s now less than a week until our due date. And needless to say, I have not been very proactive with my 14 week challenge. Like at all.

SONY DSC

Apparently, sock monkeys are popular

With that said, we did finally get Cecilia’s room ready for her! After getting all the gifts from her baby shower and going through the stuff that was already in her room from when we used it as storage, I was able to get everything organized and decorated!

It feels so nice to know that I won’t have to worry about that once she’s here.

SONY DSCI was also able to organize our kitchen and my craft closet better and I went through all my clothes and donated a majority of them to Goodwill. It is definitely true that a clean house equals a clean mind, for the most part.

The best part of this challenge has been that it has gotten me to cook and bake a lot more. Before I moved in with my boyfriend and started this new chapter of my life, I cooked out of pure necessity and never baked. Now, I bake almost every day, which works out well because I’m craving sweets like nobody’s business!

Hopefully after Cecilia is 6 months old, I can get back to crafting and challenging myself more, but I’m definitely going to use all the time I can to cuddle my lovebug!

 

Leave a Reply

