14 Week Challenge/ Start yoga routine

One of the MANY good things about having a friend who got pregnant before you is that you get a lot of their hand-me-downs. For instance, one of my best friends Kandyce got pregnant a few months before I did and she has been amazing.

She gives me all sorts of advice and gives me stuff that didn’t work for her baby or her but might work for me and my baby. One of the many hand-me-downs I got from her was this yoga video. I just started it today and only did it for 20 minutes but even that small amount of time really helped.

The video has 2 women, one who is full-on pregnant (for those of us in our 2nd and 3rd trimesters) and then a woman who isn’t pregnant (for people who actually plan their pregnancy and are preparing for it; are in their first trimester; just had their baby).

I gotta say, once I was done, my body felt a lot better and I have been in a good mood ever since. I’m not sure I will be able to do it for more than a 1/2 hour at a time but even that little bit helps out a lot.

The moral of this story: if you find yourself pregnant, find a pregnant friend with a prenatal yoga video or get your own! I wish I would have started this sooner.

Leave a Reply

