14 Week Challenge/ New Food

Last week was kind of a baking extravaganza at my house. I happened upon Babble: Food after someone posted a link from them on Facebook. Since then, I have become quite addicted.

As I mentioned before, I love anything pumpkin. So when I found this recipe for banana pumpkin bread, I had to try it. The recipe worked really good, they suggested adding a handful of walnuts, raisins, chocolate chips, blueberries, etc. I went with blueberries and they definitely added a kick! The bread was super moist and wonderful.

Everyone who tried it really liked it, which is why I was a little surprised (and hurt), that whoever broke into our car in Chico over the weekend, opened the bread I packed but clearly did not want any. They took our old soft drinks, but no bread.

Oh well, we’re going to the beach this weekend and I will be bringing my bread for people who deserve it!

Since the only pumpkin-themed food my boyfriend will eat is pumpkin cheesecake, and I happen to adore both pumpkin and cheesecake, I thought this would be perfect to make. So I tried it out, and it surprisingly turned out really good!

I found the recipe on Food.com (another favorite site of mine). My mom already asked if I could make it for Thanksgiving. Now that my family knows I can cook and bake, I can’t keep the “I can’t do anything” act going.

What is your favorite holiday treat?

 

5 thoughts on “14 Week Challenge/ New Food

Leave a Reply

