14 Week Challenge: Week 6/ New Craft

After Cecilia’s baby shower, I had the wonderful idea to make all my thank-you cards by hand. I should note that before this time in my life, my parties normally consisted of alcohol and debauchery. We would pre-party at my place and then venture out to midtown, giving all power to the streets and hoping that everyone would end up alive.

This is not the kind of stuff that requires thank you cards to all the guests, welcomed or not. What would I think them for anyway, drinking all my beer and eating all of my food?

Needless to say, this would be my first time making my own thank you cards. Between people who came to the party or sent gifts, we have a list of about 40 people or so to send cards to. I grabbed some cardstock and card sets and got to work.

Well, it’s been a couple weeks and I have 25 cards crafted. Still need to write a note in each of them, but man….I had no idea how much work that is! I’m going to start my next stack tomorrow and hopefully I can knock another 10 down.

As much as I have been complaining, this is definitely the way to go. It’s relatively inexpensive and I would rather a handmade card than a store-bought package of cards any day! Hoping to hone in on my skill a little more before we send out Christmas cards!

Leave a Reply

