14 Week Challenge: Week 4

Prepare Cecilia’s room for her arrival

I’ve never wished death on anyone, except for myself. This was back when I got that pesky little visitor every month who would bring me cramps EVERY time. Can’t wait for that to start back up.

One thing I do remember though is that I would always try to exercise or to go do something that would get my mind off it. And usually it worked. I would always end up feeling good, or I would be so tired that all I could do was plug in the heating pad and put on some movies. Either way, I at least spent a couple hours not thinking about it.

So, when I woke up this morning with a body that was full of aches, I decided I would do the same thing. I opened the door to my future daughter’s room, and got to work.

We moved in 2 months ago, and this is what the room has looked like since moving day.

After lugging all of the boxes down the stairs to the recycling, I saved the two big boxes for the man of the house.

But man, did it feel good to make somewhat of a dent in the craziness that is the baby’s room.

Leave a Reply

