Challenge with the 14 week challenge

So, it’s been over a week since I posted. Although I did start a new project and did practice some guitar, I totally forgot about my blog! I didn’t do a lot of the things I was challenging myself to in a week, including posting.

And then, this week….my math class has taken over my life. We have a test on Saturday and feeling ill prepared, I have spent every waking moment studying for the test. I was starting to get really pissed at my math homework from taking me away from the things I loved.

But then, I thought about it. I don’t spend EVERY waking moment on my math homework. I also spend an hour or so in the morning watching TV while I eat breakfast. Then I take a break at lunch. Then I hang out with my boyfriend when he gets home from work. And around 8 pm, I take another break to watch our shows before he goes to bed and I continue my math homework.

So, really….my time is split between TV and math. It’s time to shift my focus. Yes, it’s fall…which means all new series and new seasons of my favorite shows. But, the shows will be there later. I need to use this time to myself to focus on where I want to go with my life.

Since I like watching TV with Sam, I’m going to limit my TV watching to 8-9 pm. Then it’s back to work. After not having TV for 5 years, it’s nice to welcome it back to my home so I don’t want to completely disregard it just yet. But, no more morning/afternoon breaks. Well, at least not on my rocker. Yes, I did say rocker. It’s getting to that point.

Hopefully with this new goal in mind….I can get back on track. After all, isn’t that what matters? Not the falling off, but being able to pull yourself back up.

Leave a Reply

