14 Week Challenge: Week 1/Day 2

inspiration in my notebook

I NEED MONEY!

It looks like my Unemployment benefits may be coming to an end. I knew it was going to happen sooner or later, I guess I just wanted to keep delaying the inevitable. Now that I’ve gone over my finances and what I absolutely need to get by, I have come to the sad, hardcore realization that I need money. So today I am adding a new challenge: find some money.

I have looked into direct sales but unfortunately, they are not for me. I always end up spending more money than I make and without a car, it’s really hard to hold shows. I can do it online but I still won’t make enough.

I’ve decided to focus on looking for writing jobs where I can work from home. I have some freelance options but with a baby on the way, I need some stability. I am challenging myself to apply for 5 writing jobs per day, based on availability.

It’s also time to get on my crafting and hope to make some money off my goods. Once again, I was looking at indiefixx.com. You too can go to her indie biz page to get some insight on starting your own little business.

Today’s challenge is this:

  • Find ways to make money with the sources I already have
  • Look for at least 5 writing jobs
  • Complete my owl painting
  • Make a business plan
  • Learn some guitar
  • Oh yeah, laundry and cleaning.

Let’s see how I do, shall we?

Cecilia’s owl painting

Ok, it’s a couple hours later and the owl painting is complete! This will be the first painting to go up on Cecilia’s wall. My painting skills aren’t the best right now but luckily Cecilia will be too young to be an art critic for a while.

I finished most of my tasks I set for myself. I just need to focus on making a business plan and hopefully I can get the ball rolling tomorrow!

Right now…time for some rest. And leftover pizza.

Leave a Reply

